We Make Chili Every Week.

I remember when I was a kid my dad would make chili probably at LEAST once a month. He seemed to be always making pinto beans. I guess he had to do something with ’em.

We make vegan chili nearly every week and I love it. 🙂

I have been sketching (at least) daily. Sometimes I get antsy to start new stuff and don’t feel like working on the stuff that I’m already working on. :: shrugs ::

I will post some images this weekend of stuff I’ve done this week- well. The stuff that is appropriate for postin’, anyways.

But here is another gal in overalls just ’cause I can. This one was the first one to go on a plaque. I think I finished her up about a year ago.

Copyright 2009 Elaina Gibbs

One comment

  1. I love pots of things in the fall and winter. Stew, chili, soup…I make chili with beef (steak tails, not ground round) and beans. Delish!

    I have made veggie chili and love it equally, but my family (consisting of boys) insist they need the beef. *lol*

    Your painting is fabulous! Love her cheeky look!

Leave a Reply

