Scratches from le Tiny Notebook

A while back my sweety re-engineered a very small sketch pad that had a spiral top with some metal D-rings so I could easily take out the sketches, scan them, and put them back in the book. I’m a pretty lucky gal, ’cause I wouldn’t have thought of that on my own.

Any-hoodle, I thought that tonight I would post a few of the sketches here so that you could see (even more) of my sitting-around, doodling/sketching brain.

Copyright 2011 Elaina Gibbs

Copyright 2011 Elaina Gibbs

 

Copyright 2011 Elaina Gibbs

Copyright 2011 Elaina Gibbs

 

Tonight the Missus has gone out to party with friends and I, as per my usual, decided to hang at the ranch to paint and also just dedicate some time to artfulness in a general sense. I think that since I currently do not have a “day-job” I would like to have a vague goal of spending a chunk of hours daily dedicated to the art in my life.

Things really are up in the air at this point, but for some reason I am rather tranquil about it. I’ve never taken the risk of “wait-and-see,” I’ve always had something, work-wise, to fall back on. Now I feel like I am doing a trust-fall into the (hopefully) gentle hands of fate and it makes me feel adventurous. That might change, sure, as time ticks on, but I am not going to worry too much about that at this moment.

One bright update: finally got paid a few days ago for that painting. I’m taking it as a sign, atheist that I am.

Hope it’s been a lovely Monday for all.

Leave a Reply

