Some Small New Things, Big News Later

Hi there everyone!  Just wanted to share a couple of new little baby things I been doing lately.

 

I’ll just do pics first, then talk.  Some lil’ ACEO‘s:

Copyright 2012 Jerris Elaina Gibbs

Copyright 2012 Jerris Elaina Gibbs

Copyright 2012 Jerris Elaina Gibbs

Copyright 2012 Jerris Elaina Gibbs

Copyright 2012 Jerris Elaina Gibbs

Copyright 2012 Jerris Elaina Gibbs

Copyright 2012 Jerris Elaina Gibbs

Copyright 2012 Jerris Elaina Gibbs

 

Here’s the 4 of ’em all together:

Copyright 2012 Jerris Elaina Gibbs

Copyright 2012 Jerris Elaina Gibbs

And here are some sketch-studies I’ve been working on (a ver si mis panas saben quien es:)

 

 

Copyright 2012 Jerris Elaina Gibbs

Copyright 2012 Jerris Elaina Gibbs

Copyright 2012 Jerris Elaina Gibbs

Copyright 2012 Jerris Elaina Gibbs

 

These are rough but as I said, they’re studies.  I’m working on a more complex piece that I plan to send to a friend.

 

As I mentioned in the title of this post there is some big news coming up later this afternoon.  In celebration of this big news, I’m gonna be giving away some art.  Keep yer rabbit ears on so you can get in on it!  All the stuff in this post is gonna be given away for free, as well as some other originals.

This past December has been a real hum-dinger on the personal front.  Aside from the negative stuff that happened (robbery, sickness, etc.) in the beginning of the month, I’ve been having an unending flow of those weird coming-of-age revelatory philosophical moments that I reckon are just part of becoming a middle aged person but are still a heavy trip, nonetheless.

These sorts of intellectual/material growing pains are necessary to lead one’s “soul” (for lack of a better word) into new territory, though, and they’ve led to a very original and exciting collaborative effort that I’m taking on with some friends of mine.  I’ll tell you more about it this afternoon, when I tell you how to get the free art. 🙂 See ya then!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

