Finished Another Painting.

Second one in a month. I am BLAZING I tell ya what.

 

Here’s a google-collage thing I made that shows the painting’s process:

IMG_20160710_132202-COLLAGE

I started with a sketch, as usual.  This sketch was on watercolor paper.  I tend to do a fairly in depth pencil sketch and then just incorporate the lead into everything else.  I usually work with colored pencil as an “underpainting”-ish thing and then go with a bunch of layers of thin coats of paint to build up the face and all the areas where I have painted acrylic.  The red, tho, is one of those water-soluble markers that I used to color the entire background, then went over it with varnish.  It’s very vibrant.   Lots of glitter and all that.

 

Here’s a .gif of the process, tho it’s not v detailed:

IMG_20160710_132202-ANIMATION

Here’s a nifty hi-res scan of the finished thing:

 

img035

Jerris Gibbs Copyright 2016. Steal my art, I hex you. ❤

I’m trying to find a catchy name for this piece.  I believe it carries on the theme of androidness.

Hey did y’all know you can follow me here and also I’m on youtube?  I’m feeling squirrely lately, I reckon.

P.S. if you want to have this you can, for a price. Check it out. 

OR if you’d prefer, you can have a snazzy glossy print reproduction of it. Over here.

Happy Tuesday and all that.

Leave a Reply

