Tags

, , ,

… you realize it’s finally October but as a matter of fact, it is already about halfway-thru October.

 

Well then.

 

I looked at the calendar today and it hit me.  I had alone time set up, I went to pull out my pens and set up my camera and then… I broke my fucking tripod.  Like literally broke it.  Like hulk broke it.  Like the screw that was holding the thing to the thing completely broke off.  So now I have to figure out something else.

Jeez the past couple of months have been rough and dry like granite sandpaper when it comes to producing anything.  I think this has mostly to do with work exhaustion (and the neverending springtime that global warming has brought us… terrible for earth, good for ice cream business. Heh.) and social anxiety and my ever-present general malaise. But if you’ve followed me for any time you know it’s feast or famine round these parts.

My desk is a royal mess.  I have artwork floating about town and don’t know when to pick it up.  Life is wild.  Everything is terrible.  There’s a presidential election.  I want this year to end.

I DID manage to register to vote.  And I reckon I’m gonna vote.  And I’m gonna complain SO SO MUCH.  (Mind you. I don’t believe that folks who don’t or can’t vote can’t complain.  But I’m riding that fucking ticket, yes siree bob.)

 

SO here are some of my goals for the next little bit:

-GET A NEW DESK TRIPOD I FUCKIN RECKON

-produce/film SOMETHING of ink for fucking Inktober which I had the goal of fully doing but haven’t done shit for bc I suck at life

-Freshen up my altar for Samhain

-Take a god damn vacation

-visit Tennessee

-update my tarot blog (which I would link to but it’s so sparse. fuck it it’s http://www.mountainwitchtarot.com if you’re curious.)

-Send that shit to those people in Canada that I was supposed to send like literally years ago before my life melted into a lava pit of weirdness. For the love of sweet bb Jesus.  Just put that shit in the mail.

 

Ok that’s enough goals.  Also I got a car. Life isn’t terrible, my mental health and physical shit are.  But I’m trying to steadily plow gayly forward.  For now I need to go to the co-op in my pj’s and buy milk.

Love y’all, see ya soon.  ❤

